Music

Carolina Shout Festival

Saturday, May 7 • 3:00 pm

Produced by Reggie Sullivan, this outdoor event will feature regionally acclaimed musicians in the HT@MTC parking lot.

Dance

Columbia Conservatory of Dance

Saturday, May 21 • 6:00 pm Sunday, May 22 • 6:00 pm

Columbia Conservatory of Dance present its annual showcase on stage at Harbison Theatre.

Dance

Celestial Stars Presents the 23rd Annual Review

Saturday, May 28 • 6:30 pm

This annual event is held to highlight the progress of each student in a concert-style performance with classical ballet, contemporary, and hip hop.

Dance

Twinkle Toes Dance Academy

Sunday, May 29 • 6:00 pm

Established in 2008, Twinkle Toes Dance Academy is dedicated to providing its students with a well-rounded education in all facets of dance.

Music

Columbia City Jazz Conservatory

Saturday, June 4 • 6:00 pm

CCJ Conservatory features dance classes in ballet, jazz, contemporary, modern, and tap for dancers of all ages in Lexington and Columbia SC.

Live Theatre & Variety

Broadway Bound

Monday, June 6 • 6:00 pm

This showcase will feature the annual performance of students' dance, voice, and acting skills.

Music

Robert Gardiner and the SC Jazz Masterworks Ensemble

Saturday, June 11 • 7:30 pm

Jazz and more on stage at HT@MTC.

Music

Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, June 16 • 6:00 pm

The Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra is the premiere community orchestra in the Midlands of South Carolina.

Live Theatre & Variety

Disney's "Beauty and the Beast"

Chapin Community Theatre

Thursday, July 28 • 6:00 pm Friday, July 29 • 6:00 pm Saturday, July 30 • 6:00 pm Sunday, July 31 • 6:00 pm Saturday, August 6 • 6:00 pm Sunday, August 7 • 6:00 pm

The classic story tells of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress.