Live Theatre & Variety

Disney's Moana Jr.

Irmo Chapin Recreation Commission

Friday, January 21 • 7:30 pm Saturday, January 22 • 3:00 pm Saturday, January 22 • 7:30 pm Sunday, January 23 • 3:00 pm

ICRC presents a 60-minute adaptation of the Disney animated film. Moana and Maui embark on an epic journey of self-discovery.

Dance

The Dakota Dance Project: Showcase of Stars feat Goins Dancing and Twinkle Toes Dance Academy

Saturday, February 5 • 3:00 pm

Come join Goins Dancing and Twinkle Toes Dance Academy as we present our Competition teams to the public. All friends, family, and supporters are invited!

Dance

Complexions Presents "Stardust From Bach to Bowie"

Visually Stunning Dance

Saturday, February 19 • 7:30 pm

Rescheduled from the 2019-2020 season, Complexions Presents "Stardust From Bach to Bowie" as a tribute to two fantastic artists who each founded his own musical hemisphere.

Music

John Lakin and Friends

Gospel Celebration

Saturday, February 26 • 7:30 pm

Celebrate the history of gospel music with John Lakin as he brings his show, John Lakin and Friends, to the stage.

Music

Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 27 • 3:30 pm

The Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra is the premiere community orchestra in the Midlands of South Carolina.

Live Theatre & Variety

Irmo Chapin Recreation Commission

Wednesday, March 2 • TBD Thursday, March 3 • TBD Friday, March 4 • TBD

The Irmo Chapin Recreation Commission exists to enhance the quality of life for all citizens of the district through the development of recreation programs that promote a lifestyle of wellness...

Music

Thelma Houston

The Motown Queen Returns

Saturday, March 12 • 7:30 pm

A return performance featuring the GRAMMY winner and Motown legend.

Dance

Motown: The Ballet

Columbia City Ballet

Saturday, March 19 • 7:30 pm

As an ode to the Motown music everyone loves, Columbia City Ballet has produced this exciting new work to promote unity, diversity, and harmony.

Live Theatre & Variety

MTC Showoff

Talent Competition

Saturday, March 26 • 7:30 pm

Returning to HT@MTC for the third time, this fan-favorite performance will feature MTC students, faculty, staff, and alumni who will compete for this annual title.

Music

Best of Broadway

S.C. Philharmonic

Sunday, April 3 • 3:30 pm

Featuring the ballads of Andrew Lloyd Webber to the hits from the heyday of that famous New York City street, this show celebrates some of the greatest songs from Broadway.

Music

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox

BRINGING POP MUSIC BACK IN TIME

Tuesday, April 12 • 7:30 pm

Pianist Scott Bradlee has become a viral pop sensation after creating a series of clips for YouTube that finds him and his ad hoc group, Postmodern Jukebox, reworking 21st-century pop hits in a...

Music

Robert Gardiner and the SC Jazz Masterworks Ensemble

Saturday, April 16 • 7:30 pm

Jazz and more on stage at HT@MTC.

Live Theatre & Variety

Junie B. Jones: The Musical

Columbia Children's Theatre

Saturday, April 23 • 3:30 pm Saturday, April 23 • 7:30 pm

Everybody's favorite kindergartener is now in first grade, and it's a big leap for Junie B. Jones.

Music

Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, April 24 • 3:30 pm

The Lake Murray Symphony Orchestra is the premiere community orchestra in the Midlands of South Carolina.